Barisan Nasional Retains Federal Government

| Source: News Straits Times

Barisan Nasional (BN) has won 133 of the 222 parliamentary seats compared with the opposition’s 89 seats, based on the final tally of the 13th General Election (GE13).

The final results came in at 4.15 this morning involving the Kapar and Subang parliamentary seats, both in Selangor, which were won by Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR).

According to the Election Commission (EC), BN won 25 seats in Sarawak, 22 in Sabah, 21 in Johor, 12 in Perak, and 10 each in Pahang and Kedah, five each in Kelantan, Selangor and Negeri Sembilan, and four each in Melaka and Terengganu.

BN also won three parliamentary seats in Perlis and Penang respectively, two seats in Kuala Lumpur, as well as Putrajaya and Labuan.

The DAP won 38 parliamentary seats — seven each in Penang and Perak, five each in Kuala Lumpur and Sarawak, four each in Johor and Selangor, two each in Negeri Sembilan and Sabah and one seat each in Melaka and Pahang.

Meanwhile, PKR won 30 parliamentary seats — nine in Selangor, and four each in Kuala Lumpur and Kedah, three each in Perak dan Penang, two in Pahang, and one each in Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Sabah and Sarawak.

PAS has won 21 parliamentary seats — nine in Kelantan, four each in Terengganu and Selangor, two in Perak and one each in Kedah and Pahang. — Bernama

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *